The Society

The Dayton Historical Depot Society, formed in 1974 as a group of concerned citizens, worked to save Dayton’s Historic Depot.  The following year, Union Pacific donated the Depot to the Society and work to restore the beautiful building began.  The museum opened in 1981.  In 1999, the Society’s responsibilities expanded when Gladys Boldman donated her estate and directed the Society to create an educational showplace.  After many years of sorting, this second museum presents a unique view of one family’s 20th century collection.

Dayton Historical Depot Society

Board Members

Maura Trainor, President

Katy Wamble, Vice President

Jennie Dickinson, Treasurer

Kari Dingman, Secretary

Cathy Lee-Haight, Past President

Ginny Butler

Denise Hoon

Jeff McCann

Dawn McGhan

Dianne McKinley

Dale Slack

Boldman Committee Members

Ginny Butler

Duane Dunlap

Larry Fairchild

Mary Luce

Sally Ogden

Susan Richter

Sue Rittenhouse

Susie Rogers

Van Whysong


Amy Rosenberg, Boldman House Manager

Tamara Fritze, Museum Director

Shellie McLeod, Events Coordinator

Mission Statement

The Dayton Historical Depot Society’s mission is to maintain and use its primary artifacts, the Depot building and the Boldman House, for the interpretation and education of local history.  In keeping with their historical status, the Depot and the Boldman House will serve as resources for community use.

The Depot Society will continue the conservation of photographs, archives, video histories, and historical artifacts and also serve as a resource to encourage the preservation of local history.  The Society’s collection will enhance its ability to educate and interpret without degrading the Depot’s or the Boldman House’s historical designations on the Local, State and National Registers of Historic Places.